Frankie Dettori

2016 Derby Jockeys

The 2016 Epsom Derby will feature the worlds best jockeys who will be fighting out to win one of the top titles in thoroughbred racing. There are some jockeys who punters will back regardless of the horse they are riding such is their talent and fame. We will have a closer look at some of the top jockeys who are set to feature in the big race at Epsom Downs.

Get the latest odds on the 2016 Epsom Derby.

Epsom Downs Top Jockeys Statistics

Over the last five seasons, the following jockeys have performed the best at Epsom.

Last Updated June 2015

Jockey Wins-Rides % Return
Richard Hughes 22-92 24% + 10.80
Silvestre De Sousa 13-76 17% - 9.18
Neil Callan 13-74 18% + 1.00
Ryan Moore 13-71 18% + 3.75
David Probert 13-70 19% + 22.25

Check out the 2015 Derby trainers.

Epsom Derby Winning Jockeys

Here is a list of the Derby winning jockeys from the last twenty plus years.

Year Winner Jockeys
2015 Golden Horn Frankie Dettori
2014 Australia Joseph O'Brien
2013 Ruler Of The World Ryan Moore
2012 Camelot Joseph O'Brien
2011 Pour Moi Mickael Barzalona
2010 Workforce Ryan Moore
2009 Sea The Stars Mick Kinane
2008 New Approach Kevin Manning
2007 Authorized Frankie Dettori
2006 Sir Percy Mark Dwyer
2005 Motivator Johnny Murtagh
2004 North Light Kieren Fallon
2003 Kris Kin Kieren Fallon
2002 High Chaparral Johnny Murtagh
2001 Galileo Mick Kinane
2000 Sinndar Johnny Murtagh
1999 Oath Kieren Fallon
1998 High Rise Olivier Peslier
1997 Benny The Dip Willie Ryan
1996 Shaamit Michael Hills
1995 Lamtarra Walter Swinburn
1994 Eerhaab Willie Carson
1993 Commander In Chief Mick Kinane
1992 Dr Devious John Reid
1991 Generous Alan Munro
1990 Quest For Fame Pat Eddery

Get the results from this year's Derby trials.

Golf Player
Free Bets